Junior High Campus Calendar
This Week's Events
Home Page
CONTACT INFORMATION

Pewitt Jr. High
Tom Giles, Principal
Rosi Lea Tuck, Asst. Prinicpal 

Phone:  903.884.2505

Fax:  903.884.2142

 

 

Weather
Home

Important Dates To Remember:

New Teacher Academy Aug 6th and 7th , 2018

All staff members return Aug 9th, 2018 For Convocation 

First day of school Aug 20th, 2018

 

Pewitt Junior High School Supply List

2018-2019

6th Grade Supply List

8 composition notebooks

4 packages of #2 pencils

8 folders with pockets and

brads

2 packages of blue or black

pens

8 packages of notebook

paper (wideruled)

2 yellow highlighters

4 packages of 3X5 index cards

1 12” ruler

4 glue sticks

2 bottles of glue

1 pair of scissors

4 boxes facial tissue

1 pink eraser

1 personal hand pencil

sharpener with cover

1 package of colored pencils

1 package of red pens

1 single hole punch with

catcher

1 10 pack of post-it

notes

1 pair of earbuds

7th Grade Supply List

8 composition notebooks

4 packages of #2 pencils

8 folders with pockets and

brads

2 packages of blue or black

pens

8 packages of notebook

paper (wideruled)

2 yellow highlighters

4 packages of 3X5 index cards

1 12” ruler

4 glue sticks

2 bottles of glue

1 pair of scissors

4 boxes facial tissue

1 pink eraser

1 personal hand pencil

sharpener with cover

1 package of colored pencils

1 package of red pens

1 single hole punch with

catcher

1 10 pack of post-it

notes

1 pair of earbuds

8th Grade Supply List

8 composition notebooks

4 packages of #2 pencils

8 folders with pockets and

brads

2 packages of blue or black

pens

8 packages of notebook

paper (wideruled)

2 yellow highlighters

4 packages of 3X5 index cards

1 12” ruler

4 glue sticks

2 bottles of glue

1 pair of scissors

4 boxes facial tissue

1 pink eraser

1 personal hand pencil

sharpener with cover

1 package of colored pencils

1 package of red pens

1 single hole punch with

catcher

1 10 pack of post-it

notes

1 pair of earbuds

 

 

PROOF OF IMMUNIZATION

 All incoming 7th graders are required to provide Proof of Immunization for the following immunizations on or before September 1st, 2018. Failure to provide proof of Immunization may result in a child not being allowed to attend school.

*Meningococcal (Menatra) 1st dose

*Varicella (Chickenpox) 2nd dose

*Tdap/Td Booster within last 5 years

 

 

Pewitt Junior High Faculty

Melissa Brenton                         Inst. Aide                                   mclark@pewittcisd.net

                                                 8th ELAR                                   

Jennifer Crocker                     8th Math                                     jcrocker@pewittcisd.net

Rudy Dudley                           7th 8th Tech                                cdudley@pewittcisd.net

Chris Evans                             Counselor                                  fevans@pewittcisd.net

                                                 6th Math                                      

Tom Giles                                 Principal                                    tgiles@pewittcisd.net

Jennifer Hughes                      Inst. Aide                                   jhughes@pewittcisd.net

Erin James                               Inst. Aide                                   ejames@pewittcisd.net

Reginald Kumrow                  Athletics                                     rkumrow@pewittcisd.net

Toni Latham                            Nurse                                          tlatham@pewittcisd.net

Barbara Lambert                     7th Science                              blambert@pewittcisd.net

Sharon Mars                            7th Math                                   smars@pewittcisd.net

Travis Moore                           7th S. Studies                            tmoore@pewittcisd.net

Brandy Mongognia                Secretary                                    bmongognia@pewittcisd.net

Taylor Myers                            6th Science                                    tmyers@pewittcisd.net

Holly Osmon                            6th Reading                                    hosmon@pewittcisd.net

                                              8th S.Studies                                     

Pamela Shumake                    6th English                                    pshumake@pewittcisd.net

Sonia Smith                            7th ELAR                                     ssmith@pewittcisd.net

Rosi Lea Tuck                            Asst. Principal                           rtuck@pewittcisd.net

                                                 8th Science                                   

                                               Special Education                          

James Waddell                         Band                                           jwaddell@pewittcisd.net

Cedric Dorsey                          6th Social Studies                       cdorsey@pewittcisd.net